top of page
Search

The lightbulb moment

After I graduated 8th grade we moved to a beautiful rural area so that I could have my horses in the back yard and my brother could ride his dirt bikes.


It was around 9th and 10th grade when I started to feel chubby and uncomfortable with my appearance. I can remember I had a physical and the scale read a horrifying number. Thats when I was like "omg I HAVE to do something!" I still didn't make any extreme changes yet because I had no clue where to start. My aunt was a health coach and it was towards the end of 8th grade/ beginning of high school that I became super interested in nutrition.


I knew the basics: eat your veggies, drink water, limit sugar, McDonalds is bad for you...you know the "common sense" stuff. It was the times that I got to chat with my aunt about nutrition that I knew that I definitely wanted to do something in this field of work. The topic of nutrition and how to better your health through your diet fascinate me. I had found the thing that lit me up!! From this point on I did go on to study nutrition and develop a love for fitness and although my thoughts, actions and priorities have changed, I still LOVE this field of work and now have a new appreciation for my body and what it can do.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page